607-772-0660

Show Schedule

Planetarium Show Times

Become immersed in shows that explore the history and future of our planet, the stars, and universe beyond our galaxy in Roberson’s digital full-dome Planetarium.

Wednesdays: 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM
Thursdays: 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM
Fridays: 1:00 PM, 2:00 PM, 7:30PM
Saturdays: 1:00PM, 2:00PM, 3:00PM
Sundays: 1:00PM, 2:00PM, 3:00PM

Planetarium show tickets available at Roberson Admission Desk.

Planetarium Show Schedule

*indicates Night Sky Tour

  • Wednesday, July 27
    1:00PM: Asteroid: Mission Extreme*
    2:00PM: Dream to Fly
  • Thursday, July 28
    1:00PM: Chinese Astronomy*
    2:00PM: Dinosaurs: Passage to Pangaea
  • Friday, July 29
    1:00PM: Two Small Pieces of Glass*
    2:00PM:  From “Planet X” to New Horizons: The Story of Pluto
    7:30PM: Phantom of the Universe: The Hunt for Dark Matter*
  • Saturday, July 30
    1:00PM: Sunstruck*
    2:00PM: The Hot and Energetic Universe*
    3:00PM: Distant Worlds: Alien Life?
  • Sunday, July 31
    1:00PM: Out There: The Quest for Extrasolar Worlds*
    2:00PM:  Sea Monsters: A Prehistoric Adventure
    3:00PM: Back to the Moon for Good*Update*
  • Wednesday, August 3
    1:00PM: Sunstruck*
    2:00PM: From “Planet X” to New Horizons: The Story of Pluto
  • Thursday, August 4
    1:00PM: Asteroid: Mission Extreme*
    2:00PM: Dream to Fly
  • Friday, August 5
    1:00PM: Two Small Pieces of Glass*
    2:00PM: Distant Worlds: Alien Life?
    7:30PM: From Earth to the Universe*
  • Saturday, August 6
    1:00PM: Earth, Moon & Sun*
    2:00PM: Dinosaur: Passage to Pangaea
    3:00PM: Back to the Moon for Good*Update*
  • Sunday, August 7
    1:00PM: Habitat Earth*
    2:00PM: Sea Monsters: A Prehistoric Adventure
    3:00PM: The Sun: Our Living Star*
  • Wednesday, August 10
    1:00PM: The Hot and Energetic Universe*
    2:00PM: Distant Worlds: Alien Life?
  • Thursday, August 11
    1:00PM: Out There: The Quest for Extrasolar Worlds*
    2:00PM: Dinosaur: Passage to Pangaea
  • Friday, August 12
    1:00PM: Mayan Archaeoastronomy*
    2:00PM: Sea Monsters: A Prehistoric Adventure
    7:30PM: Phantom of the Universe: The Hunt for Dark Matter*
  • Saturday, August 13
    1:00PM: Asteroid: Mission Extreme*
    2:00PM: Sunstruck*
    3:00PM: From “Planet X” to New Horizons: The Story of Pluto
  • Sunday, August 14
    1:00PM: Chinese Astronomy*
    2:00PM: Dream to Fly
    3:00PM: Back to the Moon for Good* Update*
  • Wednesday, August 17
    1:00PM: Losing the Dark / Sizing up Space*
    2:00PM: From “Planet X” to New Horizons: The Story of Pluto
  • Thursday, August 18
    1:00PM: Earth, Moon & Sun*
    2:00PM: Dinosaur: Passage to Pangaea
  • Friday, August 19
    1:00PM: Out There: The Quest for Extrasolar Worlds*
    2:00PM: Dream to Fly
    7:30PM: From Earth to the Universe*
  • Saturday, August 20
    1:00PM: Sunstruck*
    2:00PM: The Hot and Energetic Universe*
    3:00PM: Distant Worlds: Alien Life?
  • Sunday, August 21
    1:00PM: Asteroid: Mission Extreme*
    2:00PM: Sea Monsters: A Prehistoric Adventure
    3:00PM: From Earth to the Universe*
  • Wednesday August 24
    1:00PM: Back to the Moon for Good*Update*
    2:00PM: Dinosaur: Passage to Pangaea
  • Thursday, August 25
    1:00PM: The Sun: Our Living Star*
    2:00PM: Distant Worlds: Alien Life?
  • Friday, August 26
    1:00PM: Rock on Demand*
    2:00PM: From “Planet X” to New Horizons: The Story of Pluto
    7:30PM: From Earth to the Universe*
  • Saturday, August 27 (Rocks and Fossils Day)
    11:30PM: Dinosaur: Passage to Pangaea
    12:30PM: Sea Monsters: A Prehistoric Adventure
    1:30PM: Dinosaur: Passage to Pangaea
    2:30PM: Sea Monsters: A Prehistoric Adventure
  • Sunday, August 28
    1:00PM: Habitat Earth*
    2:00PM: Dream to Fly
    3:00PM: Phantom of the Universe: The Hunt for Dark Matter*
  • Wednesday, August 31
    1:00PM: Asteroid: Mission Extreme*
    2:00PM: Distant Worlds: Alien Life?

 

  •  

 

COVID-19 Safety Precautions

  • Masks are optional, but strongly encouraged.
  • Plexiglass panels are installed at the admissions desk and gift shop checkout.
  • Limited on-site contact by offering cashless payment options.
  • Frequent cleaning of high-touch surfaces is conducted throughout the day. Hand-sanitizer units are stationed throughout the museum.
  • Enhanced ventilation, doubling the Museum’s air exchange to be set at 20 per hour.

Support provided by the general operations support grants from the United Cultural Fund, a program of the Broome County Arts Council; the Conrad and Virginia Klee Foundation; the Zoos, Botanical Gardens and Aquariums Program, administered by the New York State Office of Parks, Recreational, and Historical Preservation; and the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.